bethannskitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

BLT Ranch Salad Pizza April 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — bethannskitchen @ 2:57 pm

The other weekend when I was opening up my new Pampered Chef products while preparing for a Cooking Show I came across this recipe on the Use & Care information for my Large Grooved Cutting Board.  For those of you who have Pampered Chef products and have never looked at your Use & Care information, YOU SHOULD!  Most of them have yummy recipes in them.

Ingredients:

1 pkg refrigerated pizza crust ( I have used cresent rolls as well, just rolled flat)

2 cups thinly sliced iceberg lettuce

2 plum tomoatoes ( I used grape tomatoes)

1 8oz pkg cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup ranch dressing, divided ( Measuring Cup Set)

1 garlic clove, pressed ( Garlic Press)

1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese ( Microplane Grater)

1/4 cup pitted ripe olives, sliced ( Chef’s Knife)

1/4 cup chopped red onion ( Used Mix ‘N Chop)

6 slices bacon, crisply cooked, drained, crumbled ( I chopped with Mix ‘N Chop)

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 400F/200C.  Unroll pizza crust to within 1 inch of edge of lightly floured Rectagle Stone ( I used the Large Bar Pan). Bake 15-18 minutes or until golden brown.  Remove from oven; cool completely.

2. On Large-Grooved Cutting Board, thinly slice lettuce using Chef’s Knife.  Seed and dice tomatoes again with the Chef’s Knife.  In Batter Bowl, combine cream cheese, 1/4 cup ranch, and pressed garlic using the Garlic Press ( the garlic was a little much for us, I would have stuck with just the cream cheese and ranch mixture); mix well and spread evenly over crust using the Classic Scraper.  Top pizza with lettuce, tomatoes, cheese ( I grated the cheese with the Microplane Grater, olives, onion, and bacon.  Drizzle with remaining dressing.  Cut into squares and serve immediately.

Yield: 12 servings

This was a fun recipe and my husband and I both over indulged!  Like I mentioned above I might try without the garlic next time.  Hope you enjoy it and let me know if you change it up at all, I love changes!

 

One Response to “BLT Ranch Salad Pizza”

  1. Kari Says:

    This looks really yummy!


Leave a Reply

